ADAC F4: Mick Schumacher closes the season with a victory

  • Mick Schumacher, ADAC F4

Mick Schumacher (Prema Powerteam) wins the last race of the 2016 ADAC F4 Championship season today at Hockenheimring, confirming his runner-up position behind the new F4 champion Joey Mawson. Schumacher started fifth in the last race of the season and won ahead of Kami Laliberte-Moreira (Van Amersfoort Racing) and Juri Vips (Prema Powerteam). The new champion Joey Mawson crashed out early in the race, after just four laps.

Earlier today, Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing) started from pole and won Race 2, confirming one more time that he was the best driver on the ADAC F4 grid. Thomas Preining (Lechner Racing) and Kami Laliberte-Moreira completed the podium.

In total, Mawson scored ten wins and six more podiums in 2016 season. Mick Schumacher is second in the points, with five wins and seven podiums. Mike Ortmann finished third in the points.

Check the full results of ADAC F4 races at Hockenheim