Another win for Buhk and Perera at Misano

  • Franck Perera and Maxi Buhk

HTP Motorsport’s Mercedes #84 driven by Franck Perera and Maximilian Buhk won the Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup main race on Sunday. After winning the qualifying race a night before, the French and German driver again were the fastest at Misano World Circuit.

The winner of Saturday’s race, HTP Motorsport’s Mercedes #84 of Franck Perera, started from pole position, followed by Akka-ASP’ Mercedes #90 of Michael Meadows and Team M-Sport’s Bentley #7 of Vincent Abril. After some 12 minutes of racing, reigning Sprint Cup champion Enzo Ide had a spun while running 6th, adding more misery to the bad weekend.

Enzo ide Audi

Reigning champion Enzo Ide and Team WRT had a bad weekend

Four Mercedes cars were into Top 6 before the pit window was opened, while the once driver change was completed, Mercedes #84 with Maximilian Buhk as a driver had a massive 23s lead to #7 Bentley of Steven Kane and #86 Mercedes with Dominik Baumann behind the wheel. Daniel Juncadella in Akka-ASP Mercedes #88 and Christopher Haase in Sainteloc Racing Audi #26 also were in contention for the podium finish.

While another win for Buhk and Perera was sealed, it was a huge battle between four cars for the other two podium places. At the end, Bentley #7 and Mercedes #86 kept their positions, beating their rivals with a very tight margin.

Check the full results at SnapLap results page


Related Posts