The Big 4 are ready to fight for the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series trophy

November 17, 2017
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr, 2017 Championship 4
  • Brad Keselowski, Kyle Busch
  • Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick

The 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series came to end with the Championship 4 round at the Homestead-Miami Speedway on Sunday, November 19. Four experienced drivers are still in the game, three of them are the former title winners. Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick and Brad Keselowski will battle against Martin Truex Jr., the best driver in the 2017’s regular season.

2017 is definitely the year of Martin Truex Jr, no matter would he win the title. He has won seven times in 2017, collecting the same number of wins as in the previous eleven season in the Cup Series. The #78 Furniture Row Toyota Camry was a victorious car four times in the regular season and three more times in the Playoffs. Numbers say that he’s a favorite in a title fight but there is no favorite when just one race decides about everything.

Martin Truex Jr.

Martin Truex Jr.

The 2015 Cup Series champion Kyle Busch was waiting for his first win in 2017 until the 21st round at Pocono. After that, he collected four more wins, including three in the Playoffs, to place the #18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Camry into the Championship 4 round.

The 2014 Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick parked the #4 Stewart-Haas Ford Fusion into the Victory Lane two times in 2017. The most important, his second win came at Texas race of the Championship 8 round.

The 2012 Cup Series champion Brad Keselowski triumphed three times in 2017 in the #2 Team Penske Ford Fusion. He missed out to win in the Championship 8 round but secured a finale by points.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series

Homestead-Miami Speedway will host all three national series this wekend

The other two NASCAR national divisions will also get new champions during Homestead-Miami weekend. The candidates for the NASCAR Xfinity Series trophy are Justin Allgaier, William Byron, Daniel Hemric and Elliott Sadler.

In the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, four title candidates are Johnny Sauter, Austin Cindric, Matt Crafton and Christopher Bell.

Photos: NASCAR Digital, Jerry Markland, Matt Sullivan/Getty Images,

Related Posts