24H Series: Scuderia Praha's Ferrari beats them all at Algarve Circuit

  • 24 Hours of Portimao, 24H Series, Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3
  • 24 Hours of Portimao, 24H Series, Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3
  • 24 Hours of Portimao, 24H Series, Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3

Scuderia Praha’s Ferrari 488 GT3 is the victorious car at 24 Hours of Portimao for the second year in a row, driven by Jiri Pisarik, Josef Kral and Matteo Malucelli.

The trio in the #11 car dominated in the fifth round of the 2018 24H Series, completing 586 laps on the 4.648 km long track of the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve and beating the closest rivals by nine laps. It’s the second win for Scuderia Praha in 2018 season, following teams triumph in the inaugural Navarra 12 Hours race in April.

24h Portimao, #912 Porsche Manthey Racing

The #912 Porsche finished in the second place

The second-placed car was the #912 Manthey Racing Porsche 991 GT3 R, driven by Ralf Bohn, Alfred Renauer, Robert Renauer and Mathieu Jaminet. They were also SPX class winners.

The final overall podium spot was taken by the PROsport Performance #85 Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub, Joe Foster and Adam Christodoulou. They also took A6-Am class victory.

24h Portimao Forch Racing Porsche

991 class winners in the #189 Porsche

The 991-class victory went to the Forch Racing #189 Porsche 991 GT3 R, driven by Patrick Eisemann, Stefan Oschmann, Chris Bauer and Robert Lukas. They finished 8th overall among 33 cars which started the race.

A tight battle for GT4 class honours went to the Fox Motorsport #47 Audi R8 LMS GT4, driven by Glenn Sherwood, Jamie Stanley, Ben Clucas and Andrew Perry.

24h Portimao TCE winners

The #155 Cupra TCR took the victory in TCE category

In TCE category, which has a separate championship, Bas Koeten Racing took the double victory with two Cupra TCR cars. The winners are Kristian Jepsen, Jan Sorensen, Kari-Pekka Laaksonen and Antti Buri in the #155 Kawasaki Racing Cupra, operated by Bas Koeten Racing. The second place went to their ‘sister car’, the #175 NKPP Racing entry, driven by Gijs Bessem, Harry Hilders, Bob Herber and Willem Meijer.

Team Altran’s #908 Peugeot 308 Racing Cup, driven by Thierry Boyer, Francois Riaux, Michel Derue and Thierry Chkondali, secured the final spot on both the overall TCE and TCR-class podiums.

Finishing 6th in TCE field, Hofor Racing/Bonk Motorsport’s #131 BMW M235i Racing Cup took its fourth victory in Cup 1 class. The drivers were Martin Kroll, Michael Schrey, Michael Fischer, Bernd Küpper and Gustav Engljaehringer.

The next event on the European 24H Series calendar is the 24 Hours of Barcelona on September 7-9.

Matteo Malucelli, Jiri Pisarik and Josef Kral, 24h portimao

Matteo Malucelli, Jiri Pisarik and Josef Kral

Check the full results of the 24 Hours of Portimao

Photos: Petr Fryba

Related Posts