Formula Renault Eurocup: Wins for Sargeant, Fewtrell at Le Castellet

  • FR 2.0 Eurocup Circuit Paul Ricard race 2 podium
  • Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup, Circuit Paul Ricard, Max Fewtrell

The Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup, a championship than produced many great names in the past, kicked-off at Circuit Paul Ricard. The winners of two races are R-ace GP drivers Logan Sargeant (USA) and Max Fewtrell (GB).

Twenty-seven drivers appeared on the grid during the first event of the 28th Formula Renault Eurocup season, thirteen rookies among them. The American rookie Logan Sargeant has won the first race after starting from the first row next to polesitter and his teammate Max Fewtrell. Sargeant get the advantage at the start and stayed in front until the end of the race. Yifei Ye (Josef Kaufmann Racing) completed the podium.

Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup, Circuit Paul Ricard

Renault Sport Academy drivers Lundgaard and Fewtrell after the Race 2

In the second race, the last year’s best rookie Max Fewtrell managed to convert his pole position into his second FR Eurocup victory in a career. Yifei Ye was on the podium again after finishing second. Christian Lundgaard (MP Motorsport) was third.

After two races in France, Fewtrell leads the championship with 43 points, ten more than Yifei Ye.  The next round is scheduled for April 21-22 at Monza.

Check the full results of the FR 2.0 Eurocup races

Photos: Marc de Mattia/DPPI

Affiliate Disclosure: Pages on this site may include affiliate links to Amazon and its affiliate sites on which the owner of this website make a referral commission.

Related Posts