VLN: Nordschleife lap record for Klaus Bachler, 1-2 win for Falken Motorsports

  • Klaus Bachler, Martin Ragginger
  • VLN round 6 podium

Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger are the winners of the 41st RCM DMV Grenzlandrennen at Nürburgring Nordschleife, the sixth round of the 2018 VLN (Veranstaltergemeinschaft Langstreckenpokal Nürburgring) endurance series.

A duo in the #4 Falken Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R won the race ahead of teammates Stef Dusseldorp and Alexandre Imperatori in the #3 BMW M6 GT3. For the team of the Japanese tire manufacturer, it was the first double victory in the VLN. Christopher Brück and Michele Di Martino finished third in the #7 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Konrad Motorsport.

During the race, Klaus Bachler secured a place in history books by setting the fastest ever lap in the VLN race. The 27-year-old Austrian rounded a lap for 7:56.259 minutes.

The seventh round of the VLN Langstreckenmeisterschaft Nürburgring will take place in three weeks. The 58th ADAC Reinoldus-Langstreckenrenne is scheduled for September 22.

The victorious #4 Porsche of Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger

The victorious #4 Porsche of Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger

Check the full results of the 41st RCM DMV Grenzlandrennen

Photos: Porsche Motorsport,

Related Posts