The 2019 DTM calendar has new circuits and new support programme

October 12, 2018
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • DTM Festival

The 2019 DTM calendar has been announced today, featuring new circuits and new support programme. Instead of ten rounds, the 2019 DTM season will have nine rounds on eight race tracks.

The new venues on the calendar are TT Circuit Assen in the Netherlands and Circuit Zolder in Belgium, replacing Zandvoort, Hungaroring and Red Bull Ring. Assen’s circuit will make its debut as DTM venue while the Circuit Zolder will make its DTM comeback for the first time since 2002. Zolder was also the venue of the first ever DTM (Deutsche Produktionswagen-Meisterschaft) race back in March 1984.

The biggest novelty in the support programme of DTM event would be a brand-new W Series. The other competitions would be Formula 3 and Porsche Carrera Cup.

The 2019 season will be kicked-off on May 3-5 at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg. The same circuit will also host the season’s finale on October 4-6. The venues of the other three German rounds are the Norisring, Lausitzring and Nürburgring. Two international rounds from 2018, at Misano (Italy) and Brands Hatch (UK), also stay on a calendar.

“We keep on offering a well-balanced mix of events at Germany’s most popular racetracks and attractive circuits in further European markets. In 2018, we returned – after long breaks – to the United Kingdom and Italy – two countries with huge motor-sport tradition and enthusiastic crowds. It’s extremely important for us to keep on gaining a foothold there and increase our fan base. I particularly look forward to the DTM debut at Assen’s GP circuit. The Netherlands traditionally have been a constant of the DTM calendar and in 2019 we will hold our debut meeting at the tradition-rich TT Circuit. And the comeback at Zolder, so to speak the ‘birthplace’ of DTM, of course has got a very special charm,” says ITR’s Managing Director Achim Kostron.

2019 DTM calendar

2019 DTM calendar

Photos: DTM,

Related Posts