24H Series: Scuderia Praha's Ferrari victorious at Brno

Czech team won at the Czech track in the last round of 24H Series. Scuderia Praha’s #11 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 crossed the finish line first in yesterday’s race 12H Epilog Brno, after 324 laps and the great battle with #30 Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 of RAM Racing. Drivers of the victorious Ferrari were Matteo Malucelli, Peter Kox, Jiri Pisarik and Jaromir Jirik. The crew in second placed Mercedes were Tom Onslow-Cole, Paul White and Thomas Jäger. SPS Automotive-Performance’s Mercedes SLS took third place, with drivers Lance-David Arnold, Valentin Pierburg and Alex Müller behind its wheel.


Hofor Racing’s Mercedes finished the race fourth and it was enough for Chantal Kroll to collect points for overall drivers’ championship title. Memac Ogilvy Duel Racing took overall Teams’s championship title, after finishing 15th overall and 2nd in A3T class. Drivers in #95 Duel Racing’s Seat Leon Cup Racer were Phil Quaife and brothers Ramzi, Nabil and Sami Moutran.




A total of 8,000 spectators witnessed an exciting battle for victory between Scuredia Praha’s Ferrari and RAM Racing’s Mercedes. Czech team started from pole but Thomas Jägerimmediately took the lead. As a result of different pit stop strategies and slight variations in the lap times achieved by the drivers, the lead changed several times between the two teams, but in the final quarter of the race, the Ferrari appeared to have a slight advantage and remained in front until the checkered flag was out. Second placed RAM Racing took the championship title in A6 class.


Race victory in 997 class went to Austrian team MSG Motorsport that had a largely trouble-free run with its #51 Porsche 991 Cup car. Drivers were Felix Wimmer, Luca Rettenbacher and Klaus Bachler.  In SP2 class two MARC Cars Australia entrees ran first and second for most of the race, but some issues in the final two hours allowed the Scuderia Praha’s #44 Ferrari 458 Challenge to take the class win, doubling up the success for Scuderia Praha in its home race.




BMW factory-backed junior drivers Trent Hindman, Victor Bouveng and Nick Cassidy and their coach Dirk Adorf won the SP3 class with the Walkenhorst Motorsport’s BMW M235i Racing Cup car. There was more success for BMW with the A5 class win for Czech team Duck Racing with its BMW M3 GTR E46. In class A3T, there was a close fight for class honours between Team Altran’s #205 Peugeot 208 GTI and Memac Ogilvy Duel Racing’s Seat Leon Cup Racer. Last but not least, Presenza.eu Racing Team Switzerland took the A2 class honours with its Renault Clio.


Feedback from teams and drivers about the 12H Epilog Brno as a round of the 24H Series was very positive. “We were very happy with this event as a new addition to our calendar and to see the tradition of the Epilog event at the Automotodrom Brno revived. Co-operation with management and staff of the circuit has been really pleasant and it was a great way to conclude our season,” said Natasha Mark on behalf of Creventic, the Dutch agency that is the promoter and organiser of the 24H Sseries.


Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.


Photos: 24hseries.com


Related Posts