ADAC F4 Championship: Dienst wins first race at Sachsenring

Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team) achieved his sixth victory this season in ADAC F4 Championship today in Race 1 at Sachsenring and comfirmed the lead in the championship standings. Dienst is the winner of the race in which he started from pole and first crossed finish line during the third Safety Car period. Joel Eriksson (Motopark), who is second placed in championship and started from second position, finished second. Tim Zimmermann (Neuhauser Racing) achieved his second podium place this season with 3rd place at Sachsenring.


19-lap race was interrupted with three Safety Car interventions. First outing of Safety Car followed after Marek Böckmann (Jenzer Motorsport) spun in Lap 4. Second time the SC was out after Giorgio Maggi (Race Performance) crashed in Lap 12 and we saw the final interruption after Robert Shwartzman (Mücke Motorsport) hit Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior Team) at first turn in Lap 18.




Erikkson had the best start and took the first place from pole sitter Dienst. They had an intense fight for the lead with a few changes of positions until the first Safety Car was deployed. After both restarts Dienst ran away and secured sixth victory of the season.


Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing), third placed driver in the championship and third at the start, finished 4th. Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort Racing) was the best rookie and fifth overall. Other point scorers in Top 10 are Harrison Newey (Van Amersfoort Racing), David Beckmann (Mücke Motorsport), Mike Ortmann (Mücke Motorsport), Kim Luis Schramm (Neuhauser Racing) and Michael Waldherr (Motopark).


Check all the result at SnapLap result pages.



Related Posts