ADAC F4 Championship: Double pole for Marvin Dienst at Lausitzring

  • Marvin Dienst

Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team) will start from pole on tomorrow’s two races of ADAC Formula 4 Championship at Lausitzring. Dienst set the fastest lap time in today’s qualifying session in which 34 drivers took part. The second best lap times of the session determine positions on the grid for the second race, Dienst once again had the best time and gets double pole.


Dienst will share the front row at starting grid with Australian Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing). Leader of the championship Joel Eriksson (Motorpark) will start from third spot in Race 1 and will share the second row with Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior Team). Further on the grid will be Tim Zimmerman (Neuhaser Racing), Robert Shwartzmann (Mucke Motorsport), Mike Ortmann (Mucke Motorsport), David Beckmann (Mucke Motorsport), Jannes Fittje (Motopark) and Harrison Newey (Van Amersfoort) at 10th.




Race 1 is scheduled for 10.35 on Saturday. Race 2 will start on 15.10. The grid positions for second race are almost the same from as in Race 1, only Shwartzmann and Beckmann will switch positions 6th and 8th. Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort) will start both races from 19th place.


Starting grid for Race 3, scheduled on Sunday, is determined by Top 10 positions in Race 1 with reversed order. So, the race winner lines up in P10 on the grid and the tenth placed driver occupies the pole position for the third race. The cars that finished from eleventh place downwards will line up in the same positions.


After nine races, Joel Erikkson with four wins and 136 points leads the championship. The second is Joey Mawson (98 points), third Ralf Aron (83), fourth Marvin Dienst (81), fifth Lando Norris (55)…. Leader of Rookies standings are Jonathan Cecotto (Motopark) ahead Guan Yu Zhou and Mick Schumacher.

Related Posts