ADAC Formel 4: Beckmann wins and takes Rookie title

David Beckmann (Mücke Motorsport) is the winner of the second race of ADAC F4 Championship today at Hockenheimring. It was Beckmann’s first overall victory this season but also the seventh race where he was the best among Rookies, and today he secured Rookie championship title in his maiden ADAC F4 season. Beckmann won ahead of Lando Norris (Mücke Motorsport) and Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing), while new ADAC F4 champion Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team) finished at 4th place.


The race was stopped and red-flagged in the last lap after Lando Norris had a heavy crash. The official classification was set according to drivers’ order after Lap 13, so Norris scored the 2nd place. Unfortunately he wasn’t at the podium celebration because he was transported to a hospital.




Marvin Dienst started the race from pole but lost the lead in Lap 5 after misjudging the braking point at one turn and went too wide, so Beckmann, Norris and Mawson overtook him. Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort Racing) started from 9th and finished 5th. Other points scorers in the Top 10 were Jason Kremer (Team TimoScheider), Tim Zimmermann (Neuhauser Racing), Joel Eriksson (Motopark), Harrison Newey (Van Amersfoort Racing) and Kami Laliberte (Van Amersfoort Racing).


Both titles, in overall and Rookie classification, are secured, but the  young drivers still have one race to run, tomorrow afternoon at 16.05. According to Race 1 classification and reversed grid, Joey Mawson will start from pole.



Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts