ADAC GT Masters: Pole positions for Porsche and BMW at Zandvoort

September 18, 2015
Event Reports, Featured
Alexander S

Martin Ragginger won the pole position for the ADAC GT Masters race on Saturday; Dominik Baumann will start from pole position in Sunday’s race.

The driver of Schutz Motorsport’s Porsche was the fastest in qualifying for race 1, setting a lap time of 1:38.395 which was 0.209s more than the time set by Tomas Enge in Reiter Motorsport’s Lamborghini.


The places in the second starting row of the grid for Saturday’s race have been won by championship leader Sebastian Asch (Team Zakspeed) and Rachel Frey (YACO Racing) as they were 0.357s and 0.398s behind Ragginger.



Dominik Baumann, who is third in the championship, won pole position for race two. The BMW Sports Trophy Team Schubert driver was just 0.007s faster than Christer Jons in C.Abt Racing’s Audi #3. Third, with a gap of 0.041s, was Reiter Engineering’s Nick Catsburg, a local favorite and a full-time WTCC driver. Marc Basseng (kfzteile24 MS Racing) will start from fourth place.


Check the full results at SnapLap results page!



Related Posts