Audi keeps same drivers line-up for the next DTM season

December 8, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

  • Jamie Green DTM Moscow

Audi is the first of the manufacturers involved in DTM which announced drivers line-up for the seasaon 2016.


Ingolstadters decided to keep same line-up as in 2015, so the same eight drivers will be in chase for trophy next year. Only change is small shuffle in the teams line-up. Jamie Green, who won four races this year, remains in Team Rosberg, but instead of Nico Muller, his teammate from next season will be Adrien Tambay.


Meanwhile, Muller will replace the Frenchman as new team-mate of Edoardo Mortara at Team Abt. Mattias Ekstrom and Miguel Molina again will form Team Abt-Sportsline, while Mike Rockenfeller and Timo Scheider keep on driving for Team Phoenix.


“These drivers gave us 10 wins in 18 races in 2015, so there’s no reason to make changes, despite we finished the season without any title.  Move which involves Muller and Tambay hopefully will result as a lift for the two youngest drivers of the line-up,” said Audi representative.



Related Posts