Audi Sport TT Cup: Nicolaj Moller-Madsen finally wins

  • Nicolaj Moller-Madsen, Audi Sport TT Cup

Nicolaj Moller-Madsen finally managed to win the Audi Sport TT Cup race. The Danish racer earned three podiums in the previous three races and was the leading championship standings, but victory was missing.

He eventually won in the 2nd race at Norisring and extended his lead in the championship to 20 points over Polish driver Jan Kisiel, who was second in both races yesterday and today.


In the third podium was Mikaela Ahlin-Kottulinsky, who really loves Norisring because in the past he was victorious here in VW Scirocco R Cup. Fourth overall and the best among six guest drivers was Spanish driver Jordi Gene. The Top 5 was rounded by Levin Amweg. Other points scorers include  Josh Caygill, Loris Hezemans, Christoph Hofbauer, Dominik Peitz, Kaan Onder and Joonas Lappalainen.


The winner of the yesterday’s race and today’s pole sitter Shaun Thong lost his lead at the first lap and dropped to fourth. In Lap 10, he spun  on the track and dropped once more to the back of the field. There was also two Safety car interventions. The first break was in Lap 3 after Dennis Marschal crashed and the second was in Lap 12 after Anton Marklund and Alexis van de Poele collided and retired.


The next Audi Sport TT Cup races are scheduled for 1 and 2 August at Red Bull Ring.

For the latest results of this competition and other series, just head to the SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts