DTM 2016 calendar revealed

November 30, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

  • DTM Oschersleben

Calendar for DTM 2016 season was released on Monday, with nine rounds and total of 18 races at eight tracks, just as in 2015.


After introducing new format with two races per weekend, organizers decided to continue in the same way following positive reactions from both drivers and fans.


So, Audi, BMW and Mercedes will kick-off new season during first weekend in May, and as always, opening round will be held at Hockenheim. Same venue is scheduled to be a host of the final two rounds in October.


Only change of the venues is that Oschersleben was replaced with Hungaroiring. Track near Budapest is returning to DTM after year of absence.


DTM Hockenheim


DTM 2016 season calendar

May 6-8: Hockenheim
May 20-22: Spielberg
June 3-5: Lausitzring
June 24-26: Norisring
July 15-17: Zandvoort
August 19-21: Moscow
September 9-11: Nurburgring
September 23-25: Hungaroring
October 14-16: Hockenheim II


Photo: dtm.com

Related Posts