FCNA: Perez de Lara wins race 2 at Daytona

  • Ferrari Challenge North America at Daytona

Ricardo Perez de Lara is the winner of the Ferrari Challenge Trofeo Pirelli race 2 at Daytona, while Steve Johnson and Rick Lovat scored class wins.


From pole position to victory

Mexican Perez de Lara (Ferrari of Houston) had the pole position for the race 2, which was probably the decisive factor in securing a tight victory in front of the Saturday’s winner Emmanuel Anassis (Ferrari of Quebec), while Ferrari of Beverly Hills driver, Martin Fuentes finished third, only 1.329s behind the winner.


Ferrari Challenge North America at Daytona

Ready for the race


Johnson wins again

It was an excellent weekend for Steve Johnson (Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale). After winning in the first race of Trofeo Pirelli Am class race, he was the fastest in the race 2 as well. James Weiland of Ferrari Fort Lauderdale was second and Arthur Romanelli (The Collection) grabbed the last place at the podium.


Lovat fastest in Coppa Shell

Rick Lovat (Ferrari of Ontario) was the fastest in the Coppa Shell class race 2. The Canadian from Toronto was faster than his compatriot and team-mate Barry Zekelman by only 0.5s. Chris Cagnazzi (Ferrari of Long Island) finished third.


Check the full results at SnapLap results page!


Photo: races.ferrari.com

Related Posts