Formula 1 calendar for 2016 confirmed

December 3, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

The FIA has formally confirmed Formula One calendar for the 2016 season.

During the FIA’s World Motor Sport Council meeting in Paris, maximum number of races in the season is increased from 20 to 21, so the next season will feature more races than any other n the history of the series.

Only one new Grand Prix is featured in the calendar – in Azerbaijan capital Baku. But, start of the race there should be scheduled to avoid conflict with the conclusion of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

After year of absence, German Grand Prix is returning with a race at Hockenheim, while the venues for the start and finish of the season are same. Formula 1 season 2016 kicks-off in Melbourne, while Abu Dhabi will host ultimate round.

Antoher interesting point in the new calendar is that we will have six back-to-back racing weekends. Only matter which is still opened is the venue of United States Grand Prix as it is subject to agreement with the promoter.


Australian Grand Prix Formula 1


Complete Formula One 2016 season calendar


March 20th: Australia
April 3rd: Bahrain
April 17th: China
May 1st: Russia
May 15th: Spain
May 29th: Monaco
June 12th: Canada
June 19th: Baku
July 3rd: Austria
July 10th: Great Britain
July 24th: Hungary
July 31st: Germany
August 28th: Belgium
September 4th: Italy
September 18th: Singapore
October 2nd: Malaysia
October 9th: Japan
October 23rd: USA
October 30th: Mexico
November 13th: Brazil
November 27th: Abu Dhabi



Related Posts