Category Archive

Craig Breen Hyundai

Craig Breen appointed for two events with Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC

June 25, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The Irish rally ace Craig Breen, who had his last WRC appearance in November 2018 in Australia with Citroen, has been appointed as the third driver for Hyundai Motorsport at Rally Finland (August 1-4, 2019). He will share the #42 Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC with navigator Paul Nagle. Continuing to shuffle its drivers’ line-up, Hyundai [...] ...

Read More
Projekt E World RX

Projekt E will be a part of World RX weekends in 2020

June 25, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The Projekt E, an electric rallycross development series, has been confirmed today as a part of the support programme during the selected European rounds of the 2020 FIA World Rallycross Championship. The goal of the Projekt E is to evaluate electric racecars...

Manus Kelly

Tragedy at Donegal Rally: Manus Kelly lost a life in the accident

June 23, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The 41-year-old Manus Kelly, one of Ireland’s leading rally drivers, has been killed today in a tragic accident during the 47th Donegal International Rally, the round of the Irish Tarmac Rally Championship and Celtic Rally Trophy. He died after a crash on...

British Touring Car Championship

The 2020 BTCC calendar is bringing some changes

June 18, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

In the middle of the 2019 season, the 2020 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship calendar has been revealed, bringing several big changes, including a new venue for the season-opening race. Donington Park National Circuit will host the first round of the...

FIA flag logo

Lot of interesting news from FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting

June 15, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The FIA World Motor Sport Council held its second meeting of 2019 yesterday in Paris, hosted by FIA President Jean Todt and FIA Deputy President for Sport, Graham Stoker. After the meeting, FIA announced many interesting decisions that would affect the future...

Scott McLaughlin Supercars Darwin

Darwin Triple Crown: Eleventh win of the season for Scott McLaughlin

June 15, 2019 • Event Reports, NewsMarijan Malcevic

DJR Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin continues his domination in the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship by taking his eleventh victory this season in fifteen races. He wins the Saturday’s race of the BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown at Hidden...

FIA World Endurance Championship

Thirty-three full-time entries for the 2019-2020 FIA WEC season

June 14, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The day before the 87th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans will close the seventh season of the FIA World Endurance Championship, the provisional entry list has been revealed for the FIA WEC Season 8 (2019-2020). There are thirty-three full-time entries in...

Toyota Gazoo Racing hybrid hypercar FIA WEC 2020/2021

Toyota and Aston Martin confirm commitment to FIA WEC hypercar era

June 14, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

Following the confirmation of new technical regulations and a decision to introduce hypercars to the top category of the FIA World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC), Toyota and Aston Martin confirm today their intentions to participate in the 2020/2021 FIA WEC...

2019 Le Mans 24 Hours, Circuit de la Sarthe

2019 Le Mans 24 Hours preview and entry list: 62 cars on the grid

June 10, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The 87th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, the world’s greatest endurance race, that will take place on June 15-16 at Circuit de la Sarthe, will be the record-breaking event with 62 cars on the grid, the biggest number ever in the history of the race....

Rhys Millen, Bentley Continental GT. Pikes Peak

Rhys Millen and Bentley are attacking production car record at Pikes Peak

June 7, 2019 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

Bentley Motors is ready to break the outright production car record at the world-renowned Pikes Peak International Hill Climb (PPIHC) with the new Continental GT later this month, on June 30. The driver would be Pikes Peak veteran and multiple winner Rhys...