NASCAR Sprint Cup 2015 Duck Commander 500 Qualifying

After two rounds of practice, the qualifying for 2015 Duck Commander 500 began under the hot Texan sun with Jeff Gordon scoring the fastest lap of 27.695s after a rather disappointing performance during the practice sessions. At the end of the first run, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Larson, Kurt Busch and Tony Stewart followed him closely.


In Round 2, Truex Jr. has taken the early lead, but was bumped down by Menard, who was yet bumped down by Kevin Harvick who scored 27.832s. Due to car issues, Danica Patrick had to abandon the run, but returned to 25th place. At the end of the run, Harvick was followed by Kurt Busch, Kyle Larson, Paul Menard, Brad Keselowski, Jamie McMurray and Ryan Newman. Besides them, Joey Logano, Kasey Kahne, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart were also in top 12, with only two Fords (one driven by Keselowski, one by Logano) making the list, both owned by Team Penske.


The third round which lasted for five minutes was opened by Paul Menard and led by Kevin Harvick who took the lead from Ryan Newman. Kurt Busch bumped Harvick to second with 27.857s. With this time, Kurt Busch has earned pole, and he was followed by Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson and Joey Logano. The bottom six were Ryan Newman, Paul Menard, Kyle Larson, Jamie McMurray, Tony Stewart and Jeff Gordon.


The Duck Commander 500 main event is scheduled for 19:30 ET tomorrow, stay tuned!


Related Posts