NASCAR Sprint Cup 2016 schedule released

October 27, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

Schedule for the NASCAR Sprint Cup 2016 season was released on Tuesday. At the same time, NASCAR announced agreement with 23 tracks for the next five years.


New NASCAR season will kick-off at a completely reimagined Daytona International Speedway on 21st of February, while the last race of the season is scheduled for 11th of November in Miami.


“Among the goals that we set out to accomplish with our track partners was to provide consistency for fans and the industry stakeholders. We feel like we have a nice balance of that for next year. The stability of five-year agreements positions us well to deliver fans with schedules as early as possible over the next several years. This is a new approach for our industry, and one that benefits everyone,” said Steve O’Donnell, NASCAR executive vice president and chief racing development officer.




NASCAR Sprint Cup Series 2016 schedule


February 21: Daytona 500
February 28: Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 3: Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 13: Phoenix International Raceway
March 20: Autoclub Speedway
April 3: Martinsville Speedway
April 9: Texas Motor Speedway
April 17: Bristol Motor Speedway
April 24: Richmond International Raceway
May 1: Talladega Superspeedway
May 7: Kansas Speedway
May 15: Dover International Speedway
May 21: Charlotte Motor Speedway (All-Star Race)
May 29: Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 5: Pocono Raceway
June 12: Michigan International Speedway
June 26: Sonoma Raceway
July 2: Daytona International Speedway
July 9: Kentucky Speedway
July 17: New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 24: Indianapolis Motor Speedway
July 31: Pocono Raceway
August 7: Watkins Glen International
August 20: Bristol Motor Speedway
August 28: Michigan International Speedway
September 4: Darlington Raceway
September 10: Richmond International Raceway
September 18: Chicagoland Speedway
September 25: New Hampshire Motor Speedway
October 2: Dover International Speedway
October 8: Charlotte Motor Speedway
October 16: Kansas Speedway
October 23: Talladega Superspeedway
October 30: Martinsville Speedway
November 6: Texas Motor Speedway
November 13: Phoenix International Raceway
November 20: Homestead – Miami Speedway

Related Posts