Thed Björk is Scandinavian Touring Car champion third year in a row

September 28, 2015
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

Last weekend at Ring Knutstorpolvo, Volvo factory driver Thed Björk became the first ever man to claim three consecutive titles in the Scandinavian Touring Car Championship. Driving a Volvo S60 Solution-F for Cyan Racing (former Polestar Racing) Björk scored two third places in the season finale and secured enough points to celebrate the title ahead of teammate Fredrik Ekblom, who won both races.


Except claiming double victory, Fredrik Ekblom also scored 100th victory for Polestar Cyan Racing. It’s the most successful Scandinavian team with 8th drivers’ and 8 manufacturers’ titles in last 20 years of touring cars racing. Besides Björk and Ekblom, third member of the winning team is the blue-blodded Swede Prince Carl Philip. He finished eighth in the first race and tenth in the second race. In Race 1, the second place at podium was reached by Richard Göransson, in Race 2 second was Daniel Haglöf, both driving a Saab 9-3.



Related Posts