Trulli team leaves Formula E championship

December 10, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

  • Jarno Trulli Formula E

Trulli Formula E team is set to miss Punta del Este ePrix and then will leave the championship.


Trulli team, owned by former Formula 1 driver Jarno Trulli, suffered numerous problems before the start of the series’ second edition. During pre-season tests they completed only couple of laps at Donington Park and already missed opening two rounds of the 2015/2016 Formula E season due to technical failures and problems with drivers.


Season will be continued with nine teams and 18 cars, but new team will enter the series from season 2016/2017. Some sources said that British manufacturer Jaguar is interested to become a part of Formula E championship.



Related Posts