V8 Supercars driver changes: Moffat with Polestar, Davison with Tekno

October 29, 2015
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

V8 Supercars Championship season is close to the end and the teams are already rearranging their driver line-ups for 2106. The latest news are that James Moffat will Volvo Polestar Racing, while Will Davison confirmed to join Tekno Autosports.


The 31-year-old James Moffat is currently driving for Nissan Motorsport. Next season he will become team-mate with Scott McLaughlin in the Volvo team, as a replacement for David Wall, who stepped down from full-time racing. Moffat will drive #33 Volvo S60. ”I am thrilled to join Volvo Polestar Racing and Wilson Security Racing GRM for the 2016 V8 Supercars. The team has shown great progress over the past two seasons and I look forward to driving the #34 Volvo,” said Moffat. “At 31 years old I believe that James is in the prime of his career and I am confident that he will be a very worthwhile contributor to my team,” added Garry Rogers, team owner of Garry Rogers Motorsport, the Australian racing partner to Polestar.


Another driver who changed the team is Will Davison. Shortly after the announcement that he is leaving Erebus Motorsport, the 33-year-old Australian has been confirmed to join Tekno Autosports for 2016. Davison will replace Mercedes with Holden Commodore. Davison will get the seat of Shane Van Gisbergen, who announced earlier that he’s leaving the team and became the new driver of Triple Eight Race Engineering. Erebus Motorsport hasn’t announced who will be Davison’s replacement.

Related Posts