Vergne wins pole position for the Moscow ePrix

Jean-Eric Vergne won the pole position for the Moscow ePrix race. Andretti Autosport’s driver set the time 1:09.4 just ahead of championship leader Nelson Piquet Jr. and title challenger Lucas di Grassi.


Brazilian driver of Audi Sport ABT team will be accompanied in the second starting row with Sebastien Buemi. Team e.dams Renault driver failed to repeat performances from the free practices so he had to settle at fourth place.


Third row at the starting grid is reserved for Jerome D’Ambrosio (Dragon Racing) and Nicolas Prost (e.dams Renault), while from the fourth row will start Daniel Abt (Audi Sport SBT team) and Nick Heidfeld (Venturi).


Jarno Trulli will start from ninth and Stephane Sarrazin from tenth place. Two more drivers were less than one second behind Vergne in the qualifying – Salvador Duran (Amlin Aguri) and Sam Bird (Virgin Racing).


The start of the Moscow ePrix is at 15h CET!


Check the full results at SnapLap results page!

Related Posts