World Series by Renault occupied Circuit Bugatti at Le Mans

All three racing series which are the part of World Series by Renault ran today at Circuit Bugatti Le Mans. Drivers of Formula Renault 3.5 Series, Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and Renault Sport Trophy occupied the track with collective tests. Qualifying and three races are scheduled for tomorrow, while four more races will follow on Sunday.


On today’s return of the Formula Renault 3.5 at Circuit Bugatti Le Mans, a seven-year old category track record was broken. With a lap of 1:22.321, Tom Dillmann (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin) broke the previous record set by Fabio Carbone in 2008. French driver was followed by Egor Orudzhev (Arden Motorsport) and Dean Stoneman (DAMS). Championship leader Oliver Rowland (Fortec Motorsports) posted the quickest time in the morning session.




Fastest driver of the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup collective tests was Swiss Kevin Jörg (Josef Kaufmann Racing). He posted the best time of 1:33.667. Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP), Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Ignazio D’Agosto (Manor MP Motorsport) and Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) completed the top five. Earlier in the morning Croatian driver Martin Kodrić (Fortec Motorsports) clocked the fastest lap.


In the first running of the Renault Sport R.S. 01 at Circuit Bugatti Le Mans, David Fumanelli (Oregon Team) was the quickest with the best lap time of 1:33.467, ahead of Steijn Schothorst and Pieter Schothorst (both Equipe Verschuur). In Prestige category Niccolò Nalio (Oregon Team) was the fastest ahead of Diederik Sijthoff and Max Braams (both V8 Racing).


Check the full results at SnapLap results page!


Photos: Media Renault Sport

Related Posts