Will Power continues Team Penske domination at IndyCar Grand Prix

  • Will Power, IndyCar Grand Prix
  • Will Power, IndyCar Grand Prix

Team Penske’s Will Power has won the IndyCar Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the fifth round of the 2018 IndyCar Series season. It’s the 30th IndyCar win in a career for Will Power and his third triumph in five editions of the IndyCar Grand Prix. Team Penske celebrated victories in all five events. Power’s victory is the 200th for Team Penske in team’s IndyCar history.

Will Power started the race from pole and converted it into the comfortable victory ahead of Scott Dixon (Chip Ganassi Racing). Power crossed the finish line with 2.2443 seconds advantage. Robert Wickens (Schmidt Peterson Motorsports) finished the race in the third place, what’s the second podium of the season for Canadian rookie.

Alexander Rossi (Andretti Autosport) was fighting against Wickens for the third podium spot but in the final lap he even lost his fourth place, dropping to P5 behind Sebastien Bourdais (Dale Coyne Racing).

Helio Castroneves, James Hinchcliffe, Simon Pagenaud, Graham Rahal and Takuma Sato completed the top 10.

IndyCar Grand Prix Will Power

Victory number 30 for Will Power

Check the full results of the IndyCar Grand Prix

Photos: Chris Owens, Forrest Mellott/IndyCar,

Related Posts