Provisional 2017 WEC entry list revealed

February 2, 2017
Featured, News
Alexander S


Provisional entry list for the 2017 FIA World Endurance Championship has been revealed, with 28 cars divided in four classes.

Porsche as a defending champion will field two cars with a slightly changed driver line-ups. In the main LMP1 class only three teams will battle for the title after Audi decided to cease its operations in the series.

Nicki Thiim and Marco Sorensen will defend their title in LMGTE-Pro class driving for Aston Martin Racing, while the LMGTE-Am Class champion AF Corse is not on the provisional entry list for the forthcoming season.

The new season will begin at the Silverstone Circuit in April and will end at the Bahrain International Circuit in November, and include the 85th running of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

LMP11Porsche LMP TeamPorsche 919 HybridNeel Jani/Nick Tandy/Andre Lotterer
2Porsche LMP TeamPorsche 919 HybridTimo Bernhard/Brandon Hartley/Earl Bamber
4ByKolles Racing TeamENSO CLM P1/01-NissanOliver Webb/James Rossiter/Dominik Kraihamer
7Toyota Gazoo RacingToyota TS050 - HybridMike Conway/Kamui Kobayashi/Jose Maria Lopez
8Toyota Gazoo RacingToyota TS050 - HybridAnthony Davidson/Sebastien Buemi/Kazuki Nakajima
LMP213Vaillante RebellionOreca 07 - GibsonNelson Piquet Jr/Mathias Beche/David Heinemeier Hansson
24CEFC Manor TRS RacingtOreca 07 - GibsonTor Graves/Jonathan Hirschi/Jean-Eric Vergne
25CEFC Manor TRS RacingtOreca 07 - GibsonRoberto Gonzalez/Simon Trummer/Vitaly Petrov
26G-Drive RacingOreca 07-GibsonRoman Rusinov/Pierre Thiriet/Alex Lynn
28TDS RacingOreca 07-GibsonEmmanuel Collard/Francois Perrodo/Matthieu Vaxiviere
31Vaillante RebellionOreca 07-GibsonNicolas Prost/Bruno Senna/Julien Canal
35Signatech Alpine MatmutAlpine A470-GibsonNelson Panciatici/Pierre Ragues/Andre Negrao
36Signatech Alpine MatmutAlpine A470-GibsonNicolas Lapierre/Gustavo Menezes/Matthew Rao/Romain Dumas
37Jackie Chan DC RacingOreca 07-GibsonDavid Cheng/Tristan Gommendy/Alex Brundle
38Jackie Chan DC RacingOreca 07-GibsonHo-Pin Tung/Thomas Laurent/Oliver Jarvis
LMGTE Pro51AF CorseFerrari 488 GTEJames Calado/Alessandro Pier Guidi/Lucas di Grassi
66Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Team UKFord GTStefan Mucke/Olivier Pla/Billy Johnson
67Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Team UKFord GTAndy Priaulx/Harry Tincknell/Pipo Derani
71AF CorseFerrari 488 GTEDavide Rigon/Sam Bird/Miguel Molina
91Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRRichard Lietz/Frederic Makowiecki/Patrick Pilet
92Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRMichael Christensen/Kevin Estre/Dirk Werner
95Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage GTENicki Thiim/Marco Sorensen/Richie Stanaway
97Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage GTEDarren Turner/Jonny Adam/Daniel Serra
LMGTE Am54Spirit of RaceFerrari 488 GTEThomas Flohr/Francesco Castellacci/TBA
61Clearwater RacingFerrari 488 GTEMatt Griffin/Keita Sawa/Weng Sun Mok
77Dempsey - Proton RacingPorsche 911 RSRChristian Ried/Marvin Dienst/Matteo Cairoli
86Gulf RacingPorsche 911 RSRMike Wainwright/Ben Barker/Nick Foster
98Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage GTEPaul Dalla Lana/Mathias Lauda/Pedro Lamy


Related Posts