Thirty-three full-time entries for the 2019-2020 FIA WEC season

  • FIA World Endurance Championship
  • FIA World Endurance Championship
  • FIA World Endurance Championship

The day before the 87th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans will close the seventh season of the FIA World Endurance Championship, the provisional entry list has been revealed for the FIA WEC Season 8 (2019-2020).

There are thirty-three full-time entries in four classes: eight LMP1, eight LMP2, six GTE Pro and eleven GTE Am.

Toyota TS050 Hybrid FIA WEC

Toyota will use TS050 Hybrids for one more season

Toyota Gazoo Racing will defend its championship title with two TS050 Hybrids, against three private teams in the LMP1 class. Rebellion Racing and SMP Racing will continue their LMP1 campaigns while Team LNT has a plan to bring Ginetta LMP1 finally to the grid after the British manufacturer disappointingly withdrew at the start of the current season.

The biggest change happened in the GTE Pro class because only three manufacturers (Ferrari, Porsche, Aston Martin) left on the grid following the withdrawal of BMW and Ford.

The Season 8 features eight rounds, starting with 4 Hours of Silverstone on September 1, 2019, and ending with the 88th edition of Le Mans 24 Hours on June 13-14, 2020. Between those two events, there will be races at Fuji, Shanghai, Bahrain, Sao Paulo, Sebring and Spa-Francorchamps.

The season 2019-2020 would be the eighth season of new FIA WEC

The season 2019-2020 would be the eighth season of new FIA WEC

2019/2020 FIA World Endurance Championship entry list

LMP11Rebellion RacingSwitzerlandRebellion R13-Gibson
3Rebellion RacingSwitzerlandRebellion R13-Gibson
5Team LNTGreat BritainGinetta G60-LT-P1-AER
6Team LNTGreat BritainGinetta G60-LT-P1-AER
7Toyota Gazoo RacingJapanToyota TS050 Hybrid
8Toyota Gazoo RacingJapanToyota TS050 Hybrid
11SMP RacingRussiaBR Engineering BR1-AER
17SMP RacingRussiaBR Engineering BR1-AER
LMP222United AutosportsUSALigier JS P217-Gibson
29Racing Team NederlandNetherlandsOreca 07-Gibson
33High Class RacingDenmarkOreca 07-Gibson
36Signatech Alpine ElfFranceAlpine A470-Gibson
37Jackie Chan DC RacingChinaOreca 07-Gibson
38JotaGreat BritainOreca 07-Gibson
42Cool RacingSwitzerlandOreca 07-Gibson
47Cetilar RacingItalyDallara P217-Gibson
GTE Pro51AF CorseItalyFerrari 488 GTE Evo
71AF CorseItalyFerrari 488 GTE Evo
91Porsche GT TeamGermanyPorsche 911 RSR
92Porsche GT TeamGermanyPorsche 911 RSR
95Aston Martin RacingGreat BritainAston Martin Vantage AMR
97Aston Martin RacingGreat BritainAston Martin Vantage AMR
GTE Am54AF CorseItalyFerrari 488 GTE Evo
56Team Project 1GermanyPorsche 911 RSR
57Team Project 1GermanyPorsche 911 RSR
62Red River SportGreat BritainFerrari 488 GTE Evo
70MR RacingJapanFerrari 488 GTE Evo
77Dempsey Proton RacingGermanyPorsche 911 RSR
83AF CorseItalyFerrari 488 GTE Evo
86Gulf RacingGreat BritainPorsche 911 RSR
88Dempsey Proton RacingGermanyPorsche 911 RSR
90TF SportGreat BritainAston Martin Vantage AMR
98Aston Martin RacingGreat BritainAston Martin Vantage AMR

Photos: Toyota Gazoo Racing,