BMW relies on a winning line-up

December 8, 2015
Featured, News
Alexander S

  • Maxime Martin BMW M4 DTM

After winning DTM Manufacturers’ title, BMW decided to go into the new season with same drivers line-up.


Bavarians (surprisingly) have won Manufacturers’ championship, so decision to keep same drivers for 2016 is quite expected. and familiar and well known faces again will be in the cockpit of the BMW M4 DTM, but teams line-up still had to be decided in the following weeks. BMW will go into the new season with the teams RMG, Mtek, RBM and Schnitzer.


Eight BMW drivers for the 2016 campaign are Timo Glock, Martin Tomczyk, Marco Wittmann, Maxime Martin, Tom Blomqvist, Antonio Felix da Costa, Bruno Spengler and Augusto Farfus.


“Never change a winning team! For me, it was always clear to continuo with BMW, that was quick and straightforward,” commented Timo Glock.



Related Posts