Category Archive

Rally de Portugal WRC

Rally de Portugal – an integral part of the WRC since the beginning

May 15, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Rally de Portugal (or just simply Rally Portugal) is a gravel rally event in Portugal which is an integral part of the World Rally Championship since the inauguration of the championship in 1973. The first edition of Rallye de Portugal took place in 1967 and the seventh edition was included into the first WRC season. [...] ...

Read More
Nürburgring Nordschleife circuit

Story of the Nürburgring 24 Hours, the greatest race at the greatest circuit

May 10, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

The 24 Hours of Nürburgring, which took place for the first time at the famous Nürburgring Nordschleife circuit in 1970, is one of four greatest 24-hour races in the world, together with Le Mans 24h, Daytona 24h and Spa 24h. When considering the number of...

Ring Knutstorp

Ring Knutstorp is one of the most popular race tracks in Sweden

May 5, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Ring Knutstorp, located in Kågeröd, is one of the most popular race tracks in Sweden. The circuit was opened in 1963 and hosted many international events in the past. Currently, it is hosting mostly national and regional race meetings. Ring Knutstorp was...

Autodrom Most, Czech Republic

Autodrom Most – the oldest permanent race track in the Czech Republic

April 27, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Autodrom Most is the oldest permanent racing circuit in the Czech Republic. It was opened in 1983, four years before another well-known circuit near Brno (today Autodrom Brno, previously Masaryk Circuit). In the next decades, Brno became the most prominent...

WRC Rally Argentina

Rally Argentina always offers a hot atmosphere for fanatic spectators

April 25, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Once upon a time the Formula 1 Argentinean Grand Prix was the main international motorsport event in Argentina. Today, it’s the Rally Argentina, a part of the World Rally Championship since 1980. Rally Argentina is a gravel rally which has its base in...

Tour de Corse 2015

Tour de Corse or the Rally of the Ten Thousand Turns

April 3, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

The Tour de Corse is an asphalt rally event at the French island of Corsica which is currently one of the fixtures on the World Rally Championship calendar. The rally is also known as the Rally of the Ten Thousand Turns (Rallye des 10000 Virages) because of...

Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix

90 years since the first Australian Grand Prix

March 20, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

The Australian Grand Prix is one of three greatest and most popular races in Australia. The other two are Bathurst 1000 and Bathurst 12 Hour at Mount Panorama Circuit. The Australian Grand Prix was held for the first time in 1928 at Phillip Island. In the...

Rally Mexico ambiance

The history of Rally Mexico, a WRC event closest to the clouds

March 6, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

The Rally Mexico, which is currently one of two Latin America’s rounds in the World Rally Championship, together with Rally Argentina, is a part of the world’s premier rally competition since 2004. The main characteristic of this gravel rally is...

Rally Sweden, 1971, Stig Blomqvist, Saab 96 V4

Rally Sweden – the most special among all WRC events

February 12, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Every rally on the WRC calendar is special about something but some rallies are even more special than others. Probably the most special rally which is currently a fixture in the FIA World Rally Championship is the Rally Sweden. The reason is simple –...

ROC, Race of Champions, 2015 London

Race of Champions (1988-2018): 30 years of spectacle and racing fun

February 1, 2018 • Featured, SpotlightMarijan Malcevic

Thirty years ago, in 1988, the Race of Champions (ROC) was organized for the first time as a special event for rally drivers to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the WRC drivers’ competitions and as a memorial event to remember prematurely lost rally...