Massive 41-car grid for the 2018 European Le Mans Series season

February 8, 2018
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • European Le Mans Series cars

The entry list for the 2018 European Le Mans Series season has been released. Forty-one cars are listed, four more than in 2017, for the competition which features six rounds, starting in April at Circuit Paul Ricard and finishing in October at Algarve Circuit.

European Le Mans Series

41 crews will fight for ELMS trophies in 2018

Seventeen LMP2 cars (four more than last year) and eighteen LMP3 cars (one more than in 2017) are on the list. Together with prototypes, six crews in GTE cars will fight for the title, what is one crew less than last year.

Only one pair of drivers who clinched championship titles in 2017 will try to defend their achievement this year. John Falb and Sean Rayhall will compete together again in the #2 Ligier JS P3 of United Autosports.

Sean Rayhall, John Falb ELMS 2017

Sean Rayhall and John Falb are only champions from 2017 confirmed to be on the grid in 2018

In the LMP2 class, Memo Rojas and Leo Roussel were champions last year in the #22 G-Drive Racing’s Oreca and they will not return to ELMS this year. The number 22 will be on United Autosport’s Ligier, driven by Filipe Albuquerque and Philip Hanson. In the LMGTE class, JMW Motorsport is ready to defend a title with the #66 Ferrari but all drivers are yet to be announced.

Here’s the complete 2018 European Le Mans Series entry list

ClassNumberTeam CarDrivers
LMP221DragonSpeedOreca 07 - GibsonHenrik Hedman, Ben Hanley, Nicolas Lapierre
22United AutosportsLigier JSP217 - GibsonPhilip Hanson, Filipe Albuquerque
23Panis Barthez CompetitionsLigier JSP217 - GibsonTimothe Buret
24Racing EngineeringOreca 07 - GibsonNorman Nato
25Algarve Pro RacingLigier JSP217 - GibsonMark Patterson, Ate De Jong
26G-Drive RacingOreca 07 - GibsonRoman Rusinov, Matthieu Vaxiviere, Jean-Eric Vergne
27IDEC SportLigier JSP217 - GibsonPatrice Lafargue
28IDEC SportLigier JSP217 - GibsonPaul Lafargue, Paul Loup Chatin
29Duqueine EngineeringOreca 07 - GibsonMarvin Klein
30AVF by Adrian VallesDallara P217 - GibsonKonstantin Tereschenko, Henrique Chaves
31APR - Rebellion RacingOreca 07 - GibsonHarrison Newey, Thomas Laurent
32United AutosportsLigier JSP217 - GibsonWill Owen, Hugo de Sadeleer
35SMP RacingDallara P217 - GibsonVictor Shaytar
39GraffOreca 07 - GibsonAlexandre Cougnaud, Jonathan Hirschi, Tristan Gommendy
40G-Drive RacingOreca 07 - GibsonJames Allen, Enzo Guibbert, Jose Gutierrez
47Cetilar Villorba CorseDallara P217 - GibsonRoberto Lacorte, Giorgio Sernagiotto, Andrea Belicchi
49High Class RacingDallara P217 - GibsonDennis Andersen, Anders Fjordbach
LMP32United AutosportsLigier JS P3 - NissanJohn Falb, Sean Rayhall
3United AutosportsLigier JS P3 - NissanAnthony Wells, Matt Bell
4Cool RacingLigier JS P3 - NissanAlexandre Coigny, Iradj Alexander, Antonin Borga
5Nefis by Speed FactoryLigier JS P3 - NissanTimur Boguslavskiy, Alexey Chuklin, Danil Pronenko
6360 RacingLigier JS P3 - NissanTerrence Woodward, Ross Kaiser, James Swift
7Ecurie Ecosse/NielsenLigier JS P3 - NissanColin Noble, Alex Kapadia, Christian Stubbe Olsen
8DKR EngineeringNorma M30 - NissanAlexander Toril, Jean Glorieux
9AT RacingLigier JS P3 - NissanAlexander Talkanitsa, Alexander Talkanitsa Jr
10Oregon TeamNorma M30 - NissanAndres Mendez
11EuroInternationalLigier JS P3 - NissanRicky Capo, Kay Van Berlo
12EuroInternationalLigier JS P3 - NissanAndrea Dromedari, Max Hanratty
13Inter Europol CompetitionLigier JS P3 - NissanJakub Smiechowski, Martin Hippe
14Inter Europol CompetitionLigier JS P3 - NissanPaul Scheuschner, Hendrik Still
15RLR MsportLigier JS P3 - NissanJohn Farano, Job Van Uitert, Rob Garofall
16BHK MotorsportLigier JS P3 - NissanFrancesco Dracone, Jacopo Baratto
17UltimateLigier JS P3 - NissanMathieu Lahaye, Jean-Baptiste Lahaye, Francois Heriauđ
18M Racing - YMRLigier JS P3 - NissanLaurent Millara, Natan Bihel
19M Racing - YMRNorma M30 - NissanNicolas Ferrer
LMGTE55Spirit of RaceFerrari 488 GTEDuncan Cameron, Matt Griffin, Aaron Scott
66JMW MotorsportFerrari 488 GTELiam Griffin
77Proton CompetitionPorsche 911 RSRMatteo Cairoli
80EbimotorsPorsche 911 RSRFabio Babini
83Krohn RacingFerrari 488 GTETracy Krohn, Niclas Jonsson, Andrea Bertolini
88Proton CompetitionPorsche 911 RSRMatt Campbell

Photos: Jakob Ebrey Photography,

Related Posts