ADAC GT Masters: First win of the season for YACO Racing

  • YACO Racing ADAC GT Masters

Rahel Frey and Philip Geipel, the drivers of YACO Racing’s Audi #50, are the winners of ADAC GT Masters race 2 at Zandvoort Circuit what is their first triumph of the season.

Saturday’s race winning Porsche #17 with Kevin Estre behind the wheel had pole position in race 2. Team 75 Bernhard’s car was on the good way to another win but was forced to retire in the second half of the race.

ADAC GT Masters

ADAC GT Masters race at Zandvoort

After the mandatory pit-stop and the change of the drivers, and some safety car deployments as well, the standings were reshuffled and the battle for the podium places was completely opened. In the last 15 minutes or so, Geipel was cool enough to keep the lead, resisting the attacks of the opponents.

HB Racing’s Lamborghini #5 of Norbert Siedler and Jaap van Lagen finished second in the race while the reigning champions Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig in Zakspeed’s Mercedes completed the podium.

Check full ADAC GT Masters results from Zandvoort

The last round of 2016 ADAC GT Masters will go on October 1/2 at Hockenheimring.


Related Posts