2017-2018 Formula E provisional calendar announced

June 19, 2017
Featured, News
Alexander S

  • FIA Formula E Championship

The FIA has revealed provisional race schedule for the 2017-2018 season of the Formula E Championship.

The following season will have 14 rounds with at least three new venues – Sau Paulo, Santiago de Chile, and Rome. The season will kick-off in December with a double round at Hong Kong. New York and Montreal will also host double program in the final two weekends of the season.

There is a possibility that the Berlin ePrix will be replaced with the race in Munich. It is also known which European city will host the round in June but it is known that Zurich is one of the candidates to organize an electric Grand Prix for the first time.

2017-2018 Formula E provisional calendar

December 2Hong KongChina
December 3Hong KongChina
January 13Marrakech Morocco
February 3Santiago de ChileChile
March 3Mexico CityMexico
March 17Sao PauloBrazil
April 14RomeItaly
April 28ParisFrance
May 19TBAGermany
July 7New YorkUSA
July 8New YorkUSA
July 28MontrealCanada
July 29MontrealCanada

Photo: fiaformulae.com

Related Posts