24h Series: Herberth Motorsport triumphs at Circuit Paul Ricard

  • Herberth Motorsport Porsche 24h Series 2017

The fourth round of the 2017 24h Series was held at Circuit Paul Ricard and Herberth Motorsport’s Porsche scored a third win of the season.

The #911 Porsche of Alfred Renauer, Daniel Allemann, Robert Renauer, and Ralf Bohn triumphed for the third time in 2017, this time beating Car Collection Motorsport #32 Audi R8 LMS of Connor De Phillippi, Patrick Kujala, Martin Kodric, and Adrian Amstutz. Scuderia Praha’s #11 Ferrari 488 GT3 of Jiri Pisarik, Josef Kral, Matteo Malucelli, and Edward Cheever completed the podium, being four laps short to winners.

After winning the 24 Hours of Dubai and 12 Hours of Red Bull Ring, Herberth Motorsport #911 car won the Circuit Paul Ricard 24 Hours and after the first half of the season convincingly holds the lead in the series.

2017 24h Series

Podium celebration after Circuit Paul Ricard 24 Hours

Winners by classes

A6-Pro: #911 Herberth Motorsport (Alfred Renauer, Daniel Allemann, Robert Renauer, Ralf Bohn)
A6-Am: #1 Hofor Racing (Michael Kroll, Chantal Kroll, Roland Eggimann, Kenneth Heyer, Christiaan Frankenhout)
991: #85 PROSport Performance: Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub, Joe Foster, Andy Pilgrim
SP2: #65 Porsche Lorient Racing (Jean-Francois Demorge, Alain Demorge, Gilles Blasco, Mathieu Pontais, Frederic Ancel)
TCR: #216 Modena Motorsports (Wayne Shen, John Shen, Francis Tija, Benny Simonsen)
CUP1: #235 DUWO Racing: Jean-Marie Dumont, Alexander W. Wetzlich, Nicolas Schmit, Adrian Watt, Chris Wilson)
SP3-GT4: #111 track-club (Marcus Jewel, Simon Atkinson, Adam Knight, Stuart Ratcliff)

Check the full results at SnapLap results page

The next race on the calendar is 12 Hours of Imola. The race will go on June 30 – July 1.

Photo: 24hseries.com

Related Posts