ADAC F4: Schramm, Hanses and Drugovich triumphant at Lausitzring

  • Kim Luis Schramm, 2017 ADAC Formula 4

The US Racing and the Van Amersfoort Racing teams dominated the second round of the ADAC Formula 4 at Lausitzring.

The winner of the weekend-opening race was Kim-Luis Schramm. The 19-year old driver of the US Racing team led from the start of the race and easily won ahead of Kami Laliberte of Van Amersfoort Racing and the championship leader Juri Vips of Prema Powerteam. The Estonian driver did an excellent job as he started from P12.

Jualian Hanses ADAC Formel 4

Julian Hanses scored his maiden F4 victory

In the Race 2 the winner was Julian Hanses, another driver of the US Racing team. Just as his teammate in the Race 1, Hanses led from lights to flag to score his maiden victory in the series. Brazilian Felipe Drugovich (Van Amersfoort Racing) finished 2nd while Marcus Armstrong (Prema Powerteam) completed the podium.

Felipe Drugovich ADAC Formel 4

Felipe Drugovich won the last race of the weekend at Lausitzring

Finally, in the last event of the weekend, Van Amersfoort Racing drivers held top 3 positions during the whole race but Louis Gachot was unable to maintain the pace and failed to score a podium finish. Felipe Drugovich won the race ahead of his teammate Frederik Vesti while Kim-Luis Schramm finished 3rd.

Click here for the full results


Related Posts