ADAC F4: Vips, Nielsen and Zendeli victorious at Oschersleben

  • ADAC F4 Oschersleben 2017

The ADAC Formula 4 Championship started this weekend with three races at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben.

The winner of the season-opening race was Prema Powerteam’s 16-year-old Estonian driver Juri Vips who managed to beat Danish rookie champion Nicklas Nielsen of US Racing and South African Jonathan Aberdein of the Motopark team.

Juri Vips ADAC Formel 4

Juri Vips won the 2017 season-opening race

In the second race of the weekend, Nielsen started from pole position and scored his maiden victory in the series after a close battle with the Brazilian Felipe Drugovich (Van Amersfoort Racing) who finished 2nd and US Racing’s Fabio Scherer who completed the podium.

Finally, in the last race of the weekend, ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg team celebrated 1-2 finish after Lirim Zendeli won the race and Oliver Soderstrom finished 2nd. Jonathan Aberdein completed a fine weekend at Oschersleben with another 3rd place.

Check the full results at SnapLap results page!

The next round of ADAC Formula 4 Championship will go on May 19-21 at Lausitzring.


Related Posts