Herberth Motorsport wins Dubai 24 hours

  • Herberth Motorsport Porsche

The 2017 24h Series campaign started in Dubai and the overall winner of the season-opening race is the Herberth Motorsport’s Porsche.

With almost 100 cars on the grid, the accidents were unavoidable, but #911 car with driver line-up of Daniel Allemann, Ralf Bohn, Robert Renauer, Alfred Renauer, and Brendon Hartley was able to avoid all the difficulties and to win the 12th edition of the 24 hours race.

Dubai 24 hours

Detail from the 2017 Dubai 24h race

Herberth Motorsport’s Porsche led most of the race, followed by another Porsche 991 GT3 R of Manthey Racing (Otto Klohs, Sven Muller, Matteo Cairoli, Jochen Krumbach) and Black Falcon’s #3 Mercedes-AMG GT3 (Abdulaziz Al Faisal, Hubert Haupt, Yelmer Buurman, Michal Broniszewski, Maro Engel). At the end, after the 578 laps, the winning car was three laps ahead of its rivals and started a new season in great style.

In the A6-Am class, Hofor Racing’s #1 Mercedes-AMG GT3 (Michael Kroll, Chantal Kroll, Roland Eggimann, Kenneth Heyer, Christiaan Frankenhout) won the race ahead of Gravity Racing International’s #22 Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 and GP Extreme’s #27 Renault RS01 FGT3.

Dubai 24 hours 2017

Detail from the race at Dubai Autodrome

The winners in other classes

A6-Am: #1 Hofor Racing
: #68 Black Falcon Team TMD Friction
SPX: #87 GDL Racing Middle East
SP3-GT4: #231 Optimum Motorsport
SP2: #207 Bovi Motorsport
TCR: #108 Cadspeed Racing with Atech
A3: #308 Team Altran Peugeot
Cup 1: #151 Sorg Rennsport
A2: #171 Team Eva Solo/K-Rejser

Check full standings at our results page

The next round of the 24 Hours Series will go on March 17-18 at Mugello Circuit.

Photo: 24hseries.com

Related Posts