4 hours of Monza: Victory for G-Drive's Hirakawa, Rojas, Roussel

  • European Le Mans Series, 4 hours of Monza
  • G-Drive Racing wins 4 hours of Monza
  • ELMS, 4h Monza, M.Racing YMR, LMP3 winners
  • 4 hours of Monza, JMW Motorsport Ferrari

G-Drive Racing’s #22 Oreca 07-Gibson wins the 4 hours of Monza, the second round of the 2017 European Le Mans Series. The drivers of the victorious LMP2 prototype were Ryo Hirakawa, Memo Rojas and Leo Roussel. After four hours racing, they took the first win of the season with just 2.245 seconds advantage over the #21 DragonSpeed’s Oreca, driven by Ben Hanley, Henrik Hedman and Nicolas Laiperre. Dennis Andersen and Anders Fjordbach finished in the third place wth #49 High Class Racing Dallara P217.

ELMS, 4h Monza, M.Racing YMR, LMP3 winners

LMP class winners – #19 M.Racing YMR crew

In the LMP3 class, a double victory went to M.Racing-YMR, the team owned by the multiple touring car champion Yvan Muller. Erwin Creed and Ricky Capo won the race in the #19 Norma M30, ahead of teammates Alexandre Cougnaud, Antoine Jung and Romano Ricci in the #18 Ligier JS P3.

The GTE class winners are Jody Fannin, Jonathan Cocker and Robert Smith in the #66 Ferrari 488 GTE of JMW Motorsport. They won with 7.962 seconds gap ahead of #90 Aston Martin Vantage of TF Sport, driven by Euan Hankey, Salih Yoluc and Nicki Thiim.

Check the full results of 4 hours of Monza

Photos: Jakob Ebrey/europeanlemansseries.com,

Related Posts