Herberth Motorsport's quartet back on the top podium spot

  • 24H Series, 12 Hours of Imola podium
  • 24H Series, 12 Hours of Imola
  • 24H Series, 12 Hours of Imola
  • 24H Series, 12 Hours of Imola

The Herberth Motorsport’s #911 crew secured their first win this year in a Porsche 991 GT3 R by winning the 12 Hours of Imola, the round of the 24H Series. Daniel Allemann, Ralf Bohn, Robert Renauer and Alfred Renauer completed 347 laps at the 4.909km long circuit of the Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari to score the teams first win since last year’s triumph in November at Circuit of the Americas in Texas, USA.

In a dramatic final hour, the quartet in the #911 defeated the #17 Mercedes-AMG GT3 of IDEC Sport Racing by two laps. The #17 Mercedes was driven by Patrice Lafargue, Paul Lafargue and Dimitri Enjalbert. Forch Racing’s #29 Porsche 991 GT3 R finished the race in the third place, driven by Željko Drmić, Patrick Eisemann and Robert Lukas. In the final minutes of the race, the #11 Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 reached the fourth place, ahead of RAM Racing’s #5 Mercedes-AMG GT3.

12 Hours of Imola

47 crews participated at 12 Horus of Imola

Further back, the GDL Racing #77 Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo, driven by Gianluca De Lorenzi, Andres Josephsohn and Dimitris Deverikos, finsihed sixth overall and the first in SPX class. The seventh overall and the first in 991 Class was the #73 Ebimotors  Porsche driven by Lino Curti, Carlo Curti and Marco Frezza.

The PROsport Performance #85 Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub and Joe Foster, finished in the ninth place ovcerall and claimed its first A6-Am class victory of the season.

The 13th overall and the winners in TCR class are Antti Buri and Olli Kangas in the #129 Cupra TCR of the LMS Racing by Bas Koeten Racing. They won ahead of #175 Cupra of the same team and Modena Motorsports’ #126 Cupra.

The action in the 24H Series will resume in just over one month’s time at the 24 Hours of Portimao on July 6-7-8. In that event, GT, TCE and Proto entries will compete together on-track.

12 Hours of Imola 2018

Pitlane at Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari

Check the full results of the 12 Hours of Imola

Photos: Petr Fryba/24H Series,

Related Posts