Three different F3 winners at Misano, Ticktum defends championship lead

  • FIA Formula 3 European Championship Misano

Mick Schumacher (Prema Theodore Racing), Jüri Vips (Motopark) and Ralf Aron (Prema Theodore Racing) are the winners of three FIA Formula 3 Championship races in the seventh round of the season at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli.

Despite not being among the winners, not even scoring podiums, the championship leader Daniel Ticktum (Motopark) retained the lead in the overall standings after finishing sixth in the first race and fourth in the next two races.

FIA Formula 3 European Championship Misano Mick Schumacher

Mich Schumacher scored his third F3 victory this year at Misano

In the first race of the weekend, Mick Schumacher scored his third F3 victory of the season, leading the 1-2-3-4 of Prema Theodore Racing’s squad. Marcus Armstrong and Robert Shwartzman finished on the podium, Guan Yu Zhou was fourth.

In the second race, Jüri Vips defeated Alex Palou (Hitech) while Mick Schumacher scored one more podium by finishing third. In the last race of the weekend, Ralf Aron brings one more win to Prema Theodore Racing, ahead of Jüri Vips and Ferdinand Habsburg (Carlin).

After seven rounds and 21 races, Ticktum leads in the championship with 222 points on his account, twelve more than Jüri Vips. Marcus Armstrong is third with 190 points, four more than Mick Schumacher.

The next round is scheduled for September 8-9 at Nurburgring as a part of DTM weekend.

Check the full results of Formula 3 races at Misano


Related Posts