ADAC F4 Championship: Eriksson wins again, Dienst still the leader

In the second race of ADAC F4 Championship at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben Joel Eriksson (Motopark) scored his seventh season’s victory. Same as in the first race, Eriksson won ahead of current championship leader Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team). After 20 races Dienst remained in the lead with 298 points, 20 more than Eriksson.


Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort) was the best placed rookie again, but this time he was third overall. He was under attacks from Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior Team), but in Lap 17 young Dutch went too fast in Turn 1 and stuck in the gravel trap. After starting from pole and falling to 9th place Esmeijer had a good improvement through the field, but at the end he lost everything.




Tim Zimmerman (Neuhauser Racing) finished fourth, ahead of David Beckmann (Mücke Motorsport), Mike Ortmann (Mücke Motorsport), Toni Wolf, Jannes Fittje (Motopark), Benjamin Bailly (RS Competition) and Marek Böckmann (Jenzer Motorsport). Bailly made the biggest improvement, having started from 24th place, finishing 9th.


The race was interrupted with two Safety Car intervention after minor incidents. The biggest crash happened in Lap 17 when Jonathan Cecotto touched another car, lost the wheel and runned into barrier.


One more race at Oschersleben is scheduled for afternoon.


Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.



Related Posts