ADAC GT Masters: Luca Ludwig and Sebastian Asch get the championship title

Team Zakspeed’s Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig are the new ADAC GT Masters champions. In the final season’s race today at Hockenheimring, they finished fifth and defended the advantage ahead of their main rival Dominik Baumann, who finished third in Team Schubert’s BMW Z4 GT3. It’s the second ADAC GT title for 29 years old Sebastian Asch, who was the champion in 2012, and the maiden title for 26 years old Luca Ludwig, who was 2nd in 2009 and 3rd in 2010.


Asch and Ludwig, who have been driving a Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3, collected 199 points in 16 races, 13 more than Baumann. Baumann’s team-mate Jens Klingmann didn’t race at Hockenheim due to obligations in USA, so he remained on 156 points and finished the season on third place.




BMW Sports Trophy Team Schubert have taken Team’s title with a six-point advantage over Team Zakspeed. In the Gentlemen drivers classification Andreas Weishaupt (C. Abt Racing) remained in the lead and took the title ahead of Remo Lips (RWT Racing Team).


The winners of the last race of the season were Jordan Lee Pepper and Nicki Thiim in C. Abt Racing’s Audi R8 LMS ultra. After 28 exciting laps, they crossed the finish line 1.9s ahead of Lambda’s Ford GT driven by Frank Kechele and Nico Verdonck. Dominik Baumann and Bruno Spengler took the third podium place. Asch and Ludwig had everything under control because they needed at least sixth place to take the title.


Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts