Audi Sport TT Cup: Jan Kisiel winner at Oschersleben

Polish driver Jan Kisiel has won the first race of Audi Sport TT Cup today at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben and became first driver with two wins in an inaugural season of this new one-make cup. Guest driver Uwe Alzen crossed the finish line 1.44 seconds after Kisiel. Regular drivers podium was completed with Joonas Lappalainen and Josh Caygill. For both of them it was the first podium in Audi Sport TT Cup.


Championship leader Nicolaj Moller-Madsen finished seventh, behind Dennis Marschall and Christoph Hofbauer. Top 10 classification was rounded with Loris Hezemans, Sebastian Lindholm and Shaun Thong.




Jan Kisiel started from pole, but Dominik Peitz was faster in a drag race to the first turn and took the lead. Peitz was leading until Lap 8 when Kisiel used push-to-pass power and overtook him. A moment later, Lappalainen touched Peitz and he lost few more positions. After that, Peitz was struggling and fell down in the order, finishing 13th.


Of three lady driver the most successful was Doreen Seidel, who finished 15th overall and 2nd in the guest drivers classification. Gosia Rdest was in the fight for ninth place until the last lap, but at the end she finished 17th. Mikaela Ahlin-Kottulinsky retired after he stuck in the gravel trap in the Lap 1, causing a short Safety Car intervention.


After seven races Jan Kisiel and Nicolaj Moller-Madsen are equal at the top of championship standings with 124 points. Dennis Marschall is third with 103.5 points, ahead of Christoph Hofbauer (87.5) and Joonas Lappalainen (81.5). One more race at Oschersleben is scheduled for tomorrow.




Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.


Photos: Audi Sport


Related Posts