Bleekemolen, Stolz won the race 2 at Oschersleben

Luca Stolz and Jeroen Bleekemolen of Bentley Team HTP are the winners of the ADAC GT Masters race two at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. They had pole position but also had a big ammount of luck in the finish of the race in which Bentley managed to made their maiden victory in the series.


Second place was won by Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig (Team Zakspeed), while the third were Harald Proczyk and Andreas Simonsen (HP Racing).


Race conditions were better than on the day before when it was light rain, so many spectators could enjoy their time.




Just like in the race held on Saturday, first turn on the track was the probably most important. Bleekomolen in Bentley and Ludwig in Mercedes were in the battle, but Daniel Keilwitz in Corvette went perfectly in the inner side and took leading position.


After ten minutes of racing former champion Keilwitz, who was denied by safety car to get onto the podium in the race on Saturday, had almost three seconds advantage in front of Bleekemolen and almost five seconds in front of  Ludwig. Well behind were Simonsen in Mercedes and Klingmann in BMW, as well Nicki Thiim who struggled to find a rhytm after poor start.


Bottom placed Lennart Marioneck of Senkyr Motorsport slided out of track after 20 minutes after contact with Marc Basseng in kfzteile24 MS Racing’s Audi, so the race is immediately yellow-flagged.


Soon after safety car went out of the track, pit windows was opened and after all the cars changed drivers, standings stayed almost unchanged. Andreas Wirth in Callaway Competition’s #66 was on the top followed by Bentley HTP’s #7 and Team Zakspeed’s #21.




But, three minutes before the end, Wirth had to go to the pit-stop because of the mechanical problems, so the doors of the victory were opened for the Luca Stolz who grabbed unexpected chance and went first through the finish line.


At fourth were Saturday winners Christian Engelhart and Klaus Bachler (Schutz Motorsport), as a fifth finished BMW Sports Trophy Team Schubert‘s duo Hurtgen/Krohn, while the other points went to Wackerbauer/van den Linde (C.Abt Racing), Klingmann/Baumann (BMW Sports Trophy Team Schubert), Jost/Scholze (MRS GT-Racing), Dobitsch/Sandstrom (kfzteile24 MS Racing) and Lips/Barth (RWT Racing Team).

Related Posts