European Le Mans Series: Greaves Motorsport clinched the title

Thiriet by TDS Racing’s #46 Oreca 05-Nissan won 4 Hours of Estoril, the last race of 2015 European Le Mans Series, but second placed Greaves Motorsport secured the championship title. Previous championship leaders Jota Sport finished 4th at Estoril, behind AF Racing’s #21 BR01-Nissan. Drivers of victorious #46 LMP2 prototype were Nicolas Lappiere, Ludovic Badey and Pierre Thiriet. Championship winning team in #41 Greaves Gibson-Nissan were Jon Lancaster, Bjorn Wirdheim and Gary Hirsch.


Estoril victory in LMGTE class went to the #52 BMW Team MarcVDS BMW, the Belgian team’s first win of 2015.  The title went to the #60 Formula Racing team, which finished fifth. Drivers of #60 Ferrari were Mikkel Mac, Johnny Laursen and Andrea Rizzoli.  The GTC title was secured by the #59 TDS Racing BMW after Eric Dermont took the checkered flag in second place behind the #63 AF Corse Ferrari of Marco Cioci. Dermont’s teammates were Franck Perera and Dino Lunardi.


With the LMP3 title already secured by the #3 Team LNT Ginetta-Nissan of Chris Hoy and Charlie Robertson, it was fitting that their teammates Michael Simpson and Gaetan Paletou took their first win of the year.

Related Posts