F3 Euro at Algarve: One more 1-2-3 victory for Prema Powerteam

All three drivers at the podium after today’s Race 3 of FIA Formula 3 European Championship at Autodromo Internacional do Algarve were the same as after yesterday’s Race 2. Felix Rosenqvist has won ahead of Jake Dennis and Lance Stroll. All three drive for Prema Powerteam.


Rosenqvist started from pole and defended his position. Behind him, Dennis and Stroll swapped places in the first lap and after that there were no changes any more through the 20 laps around 4.684-km long track.


FIA Formula 3 European Championship, round 9, Portimão (POR)


George Russell (Carlin) started and finished 4th. Next three drivers also hold their positions from start to finish – Sergio Sette Camara (5th, Motopark), Pietro Fittipaldi (6th, Fortec Motorsport) and Charles Leclerc (7th, Van Amersfoort Racing). There were few changes of positions from 8th to 10th and at the end Antonio Giovinazzi (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin)) finished 8th, ahead Nick Cassidy (Prema Powerteam) and Dorian Boccolacci (Signature).


Gustavo Menezes (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin), who started from fifth, retired after first lap. Mikkel Jensen (kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport) didn’t even start because the engine of his car stalled on starting position 6. Safety Car was deployed in first lap after Max Gunther (kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport) and Markus Pommer (Motopark) crashed. After restart there was no accidents any more.


With new victory Felix Rosenqvist extends his championship lead and increases the gap ahead Antonio Giovinazzi to 35,5 points. Charles Leclerc are still third and Jake Dennis are fourth.


Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.


Photos: fiaf3europe.com

Related Posts