Patrick Kujala won Lamborghini Super Trofeo Pro title at Sebring's World Final

Impressive field with more than 65 cars participated in the third edition of the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo World Final at Sebring International Raceway during the previous weekend. On the first day continental series of Europe, North America and Asia had theirs final races and after that the best drivers competed in the World Final races on Saturday and Sunday. Most of drivers competed in the Lamborghini Huracan LP 620-2 Super Trofeo cars, for which this was debuting year, but there was also class of Gallardo drivers.


Finnish driver Patrick Kujala (Bonaldi Motorsport) was crowned the 2015 World Pro Champion after Sunday’s final race, a two days after he clinched European Super Trofeo on Friday. Kujala won World Final Race 1 on Saturday and ended up second in Race 2 behind Patric Niederhauser (Raton Racing). The Antonelli Motorsport duo of Daniel Zampieri and Loris Spinelli managed a second-place and third-place finish in two races, so they achieved second place overall in the Pro Class. Third placed Pro Class crew are Richard Antinucci and Edoardo Piscopo (Beverly Hills/O’Gara Motorsport).




American Corey Lewis (Change Racing) stormed the Pro-Am Class, winning both races in the World Final. Lewis is also newly crowned Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America Pro-Am championship. Second overall in the World Pro-Am classification were Italian Edoardo Liberati and Chinese Yuan Bo. Mikko Eskelinen and Kelvin Snoeks (Leipert Motorsport) settled for third in Pro-Am Class.


The Am Class World Final title went to Canadian Ryan Ockey (O’Gara Motorsport), who is also the Am champion of the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America. He won Saturday’s Race 1 and finished second the day after. Race 2 was won by the X-Bionic Racing Team duo of the two Swiss drivers Laurent Jenny and Cedric Leimer.


Among Lamborghini Gallardo drivers Briton Jake Rattenbury (Change Racing) and American Brandon Gdovic (Mitchum Motorsport) took Pro-Am and Am titles respectively. Josh Hurley (Musante-Courtney Racing) won Race 1 but was forced to retire on Sunday, while the Bonaldi Motorsport duo of Andres Josephsohn and Ricardo Vera were the winners of Race 2.




Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.


Related Posts