Maiden win for Isaakyan

  • Formula V8

The SMP Racing’s driver Matevos Isaakyan is the winner of the Formula V8 3.5 Series’ first race at Jerez Circuit.

The 18 years old Russian scored his maiden victory in the series after tight battle with his compatriot and Arden International driver Egor Orudzhev who finished the race only 0.5s behind the winner. Matthieu Vaxiviere, another driver of SMP Racing team, completed the podium finishing 5.1 behind Isaakyan.

Jack Aitken, who started from pole position, finished 11th in the first race of the weekend while Tom Dillmann, who was the championship leader before this race, retired on lap 16 after the accident with Louis Deletraz.

Check full results by clicking here

Deletraz took the lead in the overall standings with 194 points, only one point ahead of Tom Dillmann, while Aurelien Panis holds third position with 169 points.

Related Posts