Victory for #911 Porsche 911 in the inaugural 24 Hours of COTA

  • #911 Herberth Motorsport Porsche wins at COTA
  • 24h COTA winners
  • 24h COTA podium

The crew in the #911 Herberth Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 clinched a victory in the inaugural 24 Hours of COTA, the non-championship round of the 24H Series. After 24 hours of racing, Daniel Allemann/Ralf Bohn/Robert Renauer/Alfred Renauer rounded 608 laps around the 5.49-km Circuit of the Americas, taking a comfortable win with a two-lap advantage over nearest rivals.

The #3 Black Falcon Mercedes-AMG GT3 crossed the finish line in the second place, driven by Ben Keating, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Abdulaziz Al Faisal and Luca Stolz. The #13 Manthey Racing Porsche 911 GT3 R was third, with Steve Smith, Randy Walls, Hari Proczyk and Dennis Olsen driving.

24 hours of COTA, Victorious #911 Porsche 911 GT3 R

Victorious #911 Porsche 911 GT3 R

The #34 Car Collection Motorsport Audi R8 LMS ended a race fourth overall and the winner in the A6-Am class. The drivers were Johannes Kirchhoff, Gustav Edelhoff, Elmar Grimm, Ingo Vogler and Max Edelhoff. The sixth overall and the first in the 991 class were Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub and Joe Foster in the #85 PROsport Performance Porsche 991 Cup.

The #214 MARC Cars Australia MARC Mazda V8 led 1-2-3 victory for MARC in the SP2 class. The winners were Malcolm Niall, Clint Harvey, Brett Niall and Robert Thomson. The #41 Brookspeed International Motorsport Porsche Cayman GT4 MR took a comfortable win in the SP3 class, driven by David Pattison, Freddie Hunt, Alan Metni and Joseph Toussaint.

24 hours of COTA, race

The 24 hours of COTA closes a season of the 24H Series

The reigning 24H Series Touring Car Champions Team Altran Peugeot took its third TCR class victory of the season with the #308 Peugeot 308 Racing Cup, driven by Guillaume Roman, Gonzalo Martin de Andres, Thierry Blaise and Marc Guillot. In the all-BMW Cup1 category, the US-based Classic BMW M235i Racing Cup took the victorym driven by Mike Vess, Jason Hart, Matt Travis, John Capesstro-Dubets and Max Fedler.

The #171 Team Eva Solo/Jönsson Consulting Peugeot RCZ took a victory in the A2 class. The drivers were Jan Engelbrecht, Thomas Sørensen, Henrik Sørensen, Claus Bertelsen and Søren Jønsson.

On 5-6-7 January, the 24H PROTOTYPE ENDURANCE SERIES kicks off CREVENTIC’s 2018 race program with the 2018 Hankook 3X3H DUBAI, just one week before the 13th annual Hankook 24H DUBAI on 11-12-13 January 2018. Further information can be found at

Check the full results of the 24 Hours of COTA

The 24H Series will soon resume its activities. The 2018 race program will start on January 5-7 with the 3x3h Dubai, as a part of the 24H Prototype Endurance Series. A week later (January 11-13) the 13th edition of 24H Dubai will take part on the Dubai Autodrome.

Photos: Petr Fryba,

Related Posts