24H Barcelona: One more endurance victory for #911 Herberth Porsche

  • 24H Barcelona, #911 Herberth Porsche 911 GT3 R
  • 24H Barcelona, #911 Herberth Porsche 911 GT3 R

The #911 Porsche 911 GT3 R of Herberth Motorsport, driven by Daniel Allemann, Ralf Bohn, Matt Campbell and Alfred Renauer, has won the 20th edition of the 24 Hours of Barcelona, the round of the 2018 24H Series. Its’ the second outright victory for the #911 crew in 2018 after a triumph at Imola 12 Hours in May.

They completed 677 laps at the 4.655-kilometre Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, defeating the closest rivals by three minutes. Jiri Pisarik, Josef Kral and Matteo Malucelli finished second in the #11 Ferrari 488 GT3 of Bohemia Energy Racing with Scuderia Praha. The IDEC Sport Racing’s #17 Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Patrice Lafargue, Marvin Klein and Dimitri Enjalbert, finished in the third place.

Another Mercedes, the #85 PROsport Performance’s entry, finished fourth overall and the first in A6-Am class, driven by Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub, Joe Foster and Adam Christodoulou. The second place A6-Am crew was also in a Mercedes. Michael Kroll, Chantal Prinz, Roland Eggimann, Kenneth Heyer and Christiaan Frankenhout finished second in the #1 Hofor-Racing Mercedes. There were also five drivers in the #34 Audi R8 LMS of Car Collection Motorsport which ended the race in the third place of A6-Am class. The drivers were Johannes Kirchhoff, Gustav Edelhoff, Elmar Grimm,  Ingo Vogler and Max Edelhoff.

48 crews participated in 20th edition of 24H Barcelona

48 crews participated in 20th edition of 24H Barcelona

In the SPX class, Leipert Motorsport’s #10 Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo took the victory, driven by Harald Schlotter, Marcus Påverud, Anthony Lambert and Morgan Haber. In the 991 class, the victory went to  Porsche Lorient Racing’s #64 Porsche 991-I Cup, driven by Pascal Gibon, Lionel Amrouche and Frederic Ancel.

In the GT4 class, the NM Racing Team t0ok the maiden victory with #215 Ginetta G55 GT4, driven by Nikolay Dmitriev, Maxime Guillemat, Lluc Ibáñez, Max Llobet and Xavier Lloveras.

In the TCE category, the Cupra Racing – Monlau Competition took the victory with Alba Cano Ramirez, Laia Sanz, Francesc Gutierrez Agüi and Jordi Gene in the #108 Cupra TCR. Interesting, it’s the second victory in the race for Francesc Gutierrez Agüi after his outright win twenty years ago.

The Baporo Motorsport’s #133 Audi RS3 LMS finished in the second place, driven by Alberto Vescovi, Roberto Ferri and Jaime Font Casas. The third place went to Ivo Breukers, Monny Krant, Henry Littig, Bert de Heus and Rik Breukers in the #303 Seat Leon TCR of Red Camel-Jordans.nl.

The final 24H Series European Championship round would be the 12 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps on 12-13 October, but this will not be the final Creventic 24H Series event of the season as the Championship of the Continents season’s finale will take place at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas, on 16-17-18 November.

24H Barcelona, #911 Herberth Porsche 911 GT3 R

Herberth Motorsport’s crew is celebrating a victory

Check the full results of 24 Hours of Barcelona

Photos: Petr Fryba,

Related Posts